O’Blaney Rinker Celebrates at 2017 Lumen Awards

On June 15, 2017, the IESNYC announced the recipients of the 2017 Lumen Awards at the 49th annual Lumen Gala at Pier 60, Chelsea Piers. Ten Lumen Awards were presented and the winners were publicly recognized for their professionalism, excellence and originality in lighting design.
O’Blaney Rinker was one of the sponsors of the Gala and host to affiliates in the lighting industry.
The Gala was the winners night to shine and everyone’s night to bask in the glow of all the festivities of a most illuminating evening! Congratulations to all the 2017 Lumen Award winners >

L to R: Jeffery Kremicki and Daren Ayers from Holm Lighting with Caroline Rinker at the Lumen Awards Sunset Cocktail hour

L to R: Monica Llamas from CBBLD;  Robert Newell of Robert Newell Lighting Design;  Charlie Jarboe from CBBLD;  Caroline Rinker; and Ryan Brown, also from Robert Newell Lighting Design

James O’Blaney (front) having fun at the photo booth with (L to R) Loren Kessel, President of LF Illumination; Steven Espinoza, Kim Dai, Bailey Metzner, and Selin Ergeneli – all from Lighting Workshop; and Diana O’Blaney. Lighting Workshop walked away with Lumen Awards of Merit for Squarespace Global Headquarters, NYC and for Saks Fifth Avenue at Brookfield Place, NYC.

Courtney Yip from Lighting workshop (left) and Diana O’Blaney (right). Courtney was the lighting designer for Saks Fifth Avenue at Brookfield Place, New York, NY which won a Lumen Award of Merit

Caroline and Lana Lenar of zeroLUX Lighting Design

James and Diana O’Blaney are all smiles!

Photos by Ashok Sinha